Google+ changes

As more people come online to Google+, it’s worth mentioning a few things to be aware of.

Find my face

This is an opt-in feature that you enable via Settings. It gives you the options to

prompt people you know to tag your face when it appears in photos. Of course, you have control over which tags you accept or reject, and you can turn the feature on or off in Google+ settings.

Instant upload

This is also an opt-in feature enabled via Settings. This gives you the option to automatically upload photos and videos to Google+ taken via your iPhone, iPod touch or iPad2. They begin as private, but you can change this if you want to share.

Instant Upload is only active while the Google+ iOS app is open, and for a brief period after you close it. Re-opening the Google+ app resumes your photo & video uploads exactly where they left off.

Let’s hope that Google+ keep these opt-in only and not move the goalposts a la Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *